Connect Now To Instantly Access Premium Content

Leakfinder Review for Jimbob88 - 20nl Cash on Betvictor

Jon PokerVIP 2,752 Views 37:44 Duration

5/5 (3 Reviews)
Recommended For You

25nl On HighStakes 2/4

2 tables, 25nl and on HighStakes. Fergal teaches y...

165

25nl On HighStakes 1/4

It is time to take on HighStakes as Fergal loads u...

304

Jack Of HighStakes €40,000 Freeroll Leaderboard Promo

HighStakes are launching the greatest ever promoti...

417

PLO Coaching on HighStakes

NLHE is known as the old solved game so Seb is her...

780

Micro Stakes Poker Coaching Part 1

Scrubx is here to show you how to win money playin...

913

Social
Like this video?Share it with your friends!ReplayComment
Jack of HighStakes
Jon PokerVIP
Jon PokerVIP
325 Videos
5/5

10 years and over 10 million hands of cash game poker Jon-PokerVIP brings a wealth of experience to team VIP. If he isn't winning 150k a month prop hands challenges  then he will be probably posting in our forum, streaming on twitch or making coaching content for our members including over 100 free member hand review videos. You will find Jon playing midstakes games on all popular euro sites including Sky Poker, Microgaming and Unibet. You will find under names: TwerkMileyTwerk, Facepalm and PTJon. His straight forward idiot proof approach has helped Jon climb the levels over the years and has also helped him in the live poker arena recently finalling the Irish Open & the UKIPT.  Jon's top tips on how to succeed in Poker:  Take time to learn the game. Make the most of our poker school resources.  Be part of our forum community. Being surrounded by players in your shoes and then also by members who have succeeded will help you with your growth and motivation for the game. Play lots! Volume is key! Always think before acting. 2 seconds extra thinking can turn a losing play into a winning one.  Work harder than the next person. Just like anything whoever works the hardest will achieve the most. Have fun. Playing long hours of poker everyday can take its toll. Make sure you keep some love for the game and enjoy your days off. 

Activity Feed
DKuprys

DKuprys is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - September 2019

23 hours ago

DKuprys

DKuprys is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - August 2019

23 hours ago

murt01

murt01 is watching 25nl On HighStakes 2/4

1 day ago

murt01

murt01 is viewing coach Fergal Brophy

1 day ago

murt01

murt01 is watching 25nl On HighStakes 1/4

1 day ago

Jon reviews PokerVIP staked player 'Jimbob88' 20nl play discussing adjustments he needs to make to move up whilst analyzing all plays made during the video. 

Reviews

5/5 (3 Reviews)

You need to be logged in to post a review

Barkn

Barkn

5/5

Nice video. I find a like of mine. Dont reraise big with strong hands.

on 11/6/16

justcallmyname

justcallmyname

5/5

Very good video...quite a few interesting spots and good analysis.

on 9/8/15

f1zz1cs

f1zz1cs

5/5

Pretty impressed with some analysis on hands where I would have lost money on! Good video

on 19/7/15

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a new comment

Stefataa

Stefataaon 20/7/15

19:50 on the river when we are lead on the river with a pot sized bet when we rivered the straight, do you feel like he can have some Kx in his range or players will generally bet smaller with such a hand on that board

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 21/7/15

Yeh however with just a K i find they would make a normal sized bet say 60-70% pot. Generally villains do this to make it look like a bluff but at these stakes the players are very unbalanced and will always be what it is...the nuts.

justcallmyname

justcallmynameon 9/8/15

That was a very interesting spot to me too....i wouldve called the pot-size bet for sure...id just feel like i cant fold a str8....its interesting you say Villain wouldve made it 60-70% with a K...If i think about it i wouldve made it 60-70% too with a K...im sure it depends on the Villain type too.

Stefataa

Stefataaon 20/7/15

i would definitely suggest try to look at every interesting spot, then pause the video and by looking at the stats, try to make a decision and see if jon agrees or Jimbob played it like you think. Very solid analysis also very good job (y)

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 21/7/15

That's a pretty cool idea! Thanks for the kind words and comments.

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 20/7/15

12:45 88 when we raise the small lead. The more i look at it the less i hate the 6.5x raise. I think it will be fine generally and wp!

Abzisaledge

Abzisaledgeon 20/7/15

Haha cheers lol.

Abzisaledge

Abzisaledgeon 20/7/15

The 67 hand where I open folded the button or clicked the fold was because I felt like I had been very active on that table. Usually with these type of players in the blinds I'm raising, just felt like table dynamics that was one time I could just fold.

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 20/7/15

I would say to probably just stick to your opening range on BTN. I really doubt they notice that much and the principal still applies where they have put their money in dead and we need to steal blinds.

justcallmyname

justcallmynameon 19/7/15

Dear Jon!...Would you please help me out with analyzing my game..im playing 10NL and my main problem is playing the flop..im not horrible at it but id need some help..You make awesome videos..i have watched many of them!

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 19/7/15

PM'd you back!

justcallmyname

justcallmynameon 19/7/15

Thanks very much!

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 19/7/15

Make 10 good forum posts and you will be able to see it.

f1zz1cs

f1zz1cson 19/7/15

KK hand at 13 minutes, I feel like by reraising we miss out on value. Villian will still probably call with draws but then fold them on turn if he misses, we also take away his bluff equity and they can fold Jx. Therefore I prefer call, call and reevaluate the river. I feel we'd get alot more value this way

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 20/7/15

Yeh fine comment and good logic. Vs these player types i guess we are always generally just wanting to get more money from them and expect this to be more like a value/find out where they are raise so we want to get more value. Also just there are so many turn cards which we hate or can ruin our action. Villain may raise flop like this with JQ and then snap give up and give us no more money on a club turn, A, K and so on. I think both lines are fine.

Sign Up To Watch More

It only takes 1 minute to register and unlock access to unlimited poker videos.

OR

Take Part In This Promotion

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account.
Add your "Room Name" username and register with PokerVIPEarn 250 VIP Points Instantly & 10 VIP Points for Every $1 in Rake.

"Room Name" Screename:

Register
Login

PokerVIP Credentials:

PokerVIP Credentials: