Connect Now To Instantly Access Premium Content

MTT Final Table Coaching Strategy Review

Aleksey Shestyan 5,547 Views 43:22 Duration

No Reviews
Recommended For You

20nl Poker Coaching 2/2

Fergal jumps straight into the action on the new G...

39

GUTS New Software 20nl 1/2

Fergal is back grinding the 20NL tables on the new...

44

Global Poker 10nl Session 2/2

The worlds best coach (our opinion) Ming is back t...

149

Global Poker 10nl Session 1/2

Sit back, grab a pen and get ready to start taking...

136

GGPoker 25nl Part 2/2

In this brand new series on GG poker top PokerVIP ...

313

Social
Like this video?Share it with your friends!ReplayComment
Aleksey  Shestyan
Aleksey Shestyan
19 Videos
4/5

Playing mainly live mixed games and online MTTs Aleksey has a shown a true passion for poker and an unheard of talent of being able to transition from game to game with very little stress or strain.  Besides grinding poker Aleksey plays pretty much anything that involves strategy and GTO. Chess being one of his passions. Along with the mind games he also has a passion for sports. Jumping into pick up basketball and football games when hes away from the felt!  With a passion for learning, teaching and writing Aleksey will bring you some of the best content online. Enjoy! 

Activity Feed
BigFish84

BigFish84 is viewing coach Adam Jones

1 hour ago

BigFish84

BigFish84 is watching 6 Plus Hold'em: The Rules

3 hours ago

Kurious

Kurious is viewing deal Winner

4 hours ago

Watch how Alexsey crushes this Final Table! 

Reviews

No Reviews

You need to be logged in to post a review

No reviews yet
Why don't you let us what you think?

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a new comment

PilarIsAngry

PilarIsAngryon 12/4/14

Thanks!

PilarIsAngry

PilarIsAngryon 12/4/14

Thanks TOMMY!

There has been a bit of a delay finding some PLO final table footage. But I jotted this idea down and will do my best to work with pokerVIP to bring you guys some PLO final table content. Cheers.

WeirdLines

WeirdLineson 22/1/14

i like the a5 play!

TOMMYPICKLEPOKER

TOMMYPICKLEPOKERon 15/1/14

thats for replying on these videos. really great to see someone who is this into the game, you have a talent for teaching and can\'t wait to see more of these. i asked in another thread but a PLO MTT final table would be perfect

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 15/1/14

Perfect explanations here by Aleksey! Can\'t wait for another one.

PilarIsAngry

PilarIsAngryon 4/1/14

I apologize. I believe I meant that he was playing relatively tight in general, but in this spot he should be looser then usual.

PilarIsAngry

PilarIsAngryon 4/1/14

I apologize. I believe I meant that he was playing relatively tight in general, but in this spot he should be looser then usual.

kolosfouggi

kolosfouggion 31/12/13

you said the guy was playing tight and wasn\'t playing back at you....thank you.

PilarIsAngry

PilarIsAngryon 31/12/13

I meant to say that you should be making these lighter calls on the button at certain times, in accordance with your reads of SB/BB\'s play. Going with your read is important, and if you always auto pilot and categorize hands strictly on one hand strength chart you\'ve assembled or read somewhere you are playing the game all wrong. The game is more dynamic then that and deserves more work from you.

PilarIsAngry

PilarIsAngryon 30/12/13

He reships 27.50 bbs. I one hundred percent agree with my in game play. I\'m sure the top tournament regulars on this site and on all sites would agree as well.

If you are not making these light calls on the button you are essentially making huge mistakes. I then suggest you really re-asses your game and possibly look into coaching as well.

kolosfouggi

kolosfouggion 30/12/13

The call with a5 was horrible....well played. nothing makes me laugh more than justifying plays when being results orientated. You say during the video, that they are all bad, because no one is playing back at you, so when they do, you called off 30 BB\'s with a5....LOL

PilarIsAngry

PilarIsAngryon 24/12/13

Thanks guys! Glad you liked the video.

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 20/12/13

Pure beast mode! wpwp

Onlyvictory

Onlyvictoryon 20/12/13

Very nice video Alex! I impressed by your agressive approach at the final table!:)

Sign Up To Watch More

It only takes 1 minute to register and unlock access to unlimited poker videos.

OR

Take Part In This Promotion

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account.
Add your "Room Name" username and register with PokerVIPEarn 250 VIP Points Instantly & 10 VIP Points for Every $1 in Rake.

"Room Name" Screename:

Register
Login

PokerVIP Credentials:

PokerVIP Credentials: