Connect Now To Instantly Access Premium Content

Leak Finder Coaching Review: TAG

Jon PokerVIP 7,528 Views 23:53 Duration

5/5 (1 Review)
Recommended For You

HighStakes Newbie Poker Training 2/2

In this 2 part series top PokerVIP coach Fergal ta...

2671

HighStakes Newbie Poker Training 1/2

In this 2 part series top PokerVIP coach Fergal ta...

2023

25nl On HighStakes 3/4

All it takes to become a profitable poker player i...

3819

25nl On HighStakes 2/4

2 tables, 25nl and on HighStakes. Fergal teaches y...

3479

25nl On HighStakes 1/4

It is time to take on HighStakes as Fergal loads u...

3599

Social
Like this video?Share it with your friends!ReplayComment
Payout: 15,000€
Betfair €15,000 December Race 2

Betfair €15,000 December Race 2

Starts in 1 week, 6 days

Jon PokerVIP
Jon PokerVIP
325 Videos
5/5

10 years and over 10 million hands of cash game poker Jon-PokerVIP brings a wealth of experience to team VIP. If he isn't winning 150k a month prop hands challenges  then he will be probably posting in our forum, streaming on twitch or making coaching content for our members including over 100 free member hand review videos. You will find Jon playing midstakes games on all popular euro sites including Sky Poker, Microgaming and Unibet. You will find under names: TwerkMileyTwerk, Facepalm and PTJon. His straight forward idiot proof approach has helped Jon climb the levels over the years and has also helped him in the live poker arena recently finalling the Irish Open & the UKIPT.  Jon's top tips on how to succeed in Poker:  Take time to learn the game. Make the most of our poker school resources.  Be part of our forum community. Being surrounded by players in your shoes and then also by members who have succeeded will help you with your growth and motivation for the game. Play lots! Volume is key! Always think before acting. 2 seconds extra thinking can turn a losing play into a winning one.  Work harder than the next person. Just like anything whoever works the hardest will achieve the most. Have fun. Playing long hours of poker everyday can take its toll. Make sure you keep some love for the game and enjoy your days off. 

Activity Feed
FernandoCosta

FernandoCosta is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - November 2020

8 hours ago

wellsy089

wellsy089 is viewing coach Mike Brady

13 hours ago

Wellie3 takes the hot seat in today's leak finder. Jon looks for any problem areas and discusses ways to fix them. 

Site: BetVictor

Stakes: 10nl

Format: 6Max 

 

Reviews

5/5 (1 Review)

You need to be logged in to post a review

giantpoker

giantpoker

5/5

nice

on 1/9/17

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a new comment

giantpoker

giantpokeron 1/9/17

nice

lucky.chip

lucky.chipon 11/11/16

nice video 7/10 game

mike jones

mike joneson 25/10/14

interesting video I would def set a goal of being staked seems great.great vid with great feedback from jon.mike

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 26/5/14

Hey buddy i have PM\'d you

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 26/5/14

Yes i see what you mean. I said these generally don\'t work. I said very nice as it worked but overall we should cbet or check fold. Check raising is very unbelievable generally imo

Jon-PokerVIP

Jon-PokerVIPon 26/5/14

Nice summing up there buddy! Like the bet sizes and i think they work well in these games.

TKMAXIN

TKMAXINon 26/4/14

Hi Jon,

Could you please get in contact I would be interested in some coaching from you. Thanks

Wellie3

Wellie3on 29/3/14

Microgaming - €0.10 NL (6 max) - Holdem - 6 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 4: http://www.pokertracker.com

CO: 121.8 BB (VPIP: 21.43, PFR: 16.67, 3Bet Preflop: 8.43, Hands: 214)
BTN: 119.8 BB (VPIP: 30.25, PFR: 16.81, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 120)
Hero (SB): 103.5 BB
BB: 79.8 BB (VPIP: 62.35, PFR: 40.00, 3Bet Preflop: 4.76, Hands: 180)
UTG: 28.9 BB (VPIP: 55.88, PFR: 2.94, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 34)
MP: 274 BB (VPIP: 27.00, PFR: 24.18, 3Bet Preflop: 6.21, Hands: 440)

Hero posts SB 0.5 BB, BB posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 1.5 BB) Hero has Ks 9s
UTG calls 1 BB, fold, CO raises to 4 BB, fold, Hero calls 3.5 BB, BB calls 3 BB, fold

Flop : (13 BB, 3 players) Th 6c As
Hero checks, BB bets 6.2 BB, fold, Hero raises to 16 BB, fold

Hero wins 24.2 BB




preflop villan 1 (cuttoff) attempts to Isolates the fish with reggy stats so his range is pretty wide so i decided to just flat. BB makes up who is a massive fish imo.

I only check raise this flop as the cutoff folds and the flop does not hit most of the BB range and by making a raise im repping an Ace obviously wanting the bb to fold. I also take note i have several back doors to carry on a semi bluff if he calls. If he does call im putting the bb on a weak ace/2nd pair hand.

If the cuttoff calls the BB donk i fold.

Eatscake

Eatscakeon 26/3/14

15:36 On the bottom left table I think is an interesting hand to talk about. Pre, I\'m assuming we opened and got 3bet then called? If so I\'m not sure I love it, we\'re playing an easily dominated hand OOP but I guess if the action dictated that we got a great price then its a call. However imo the check raise is bad on the flop, I think a lot of the hands he 3bets pre contain an ace therefore its not going to get through much of the time right? On top of this, if he calls would we be barreling or shutting down? I like the idea of a check raise a lot more if the flop came something like J63 as it hits his range such a small amount of the time and we can take it down very often. Id love to get thoughts on this from Wellie and John as Id love some reasoning behind why it might be a good play, maybe you could change my mind?

Anyway, great video as always John! Keep up the good work

Wellie3

Wellie3on 26/3/14

Thanks Jon!
I think the bet sizing pre i debatable and the strat group could probably debate it for days. But personally in an unopened pot i\'m 3xing from UTG and UTG/Highjack and 2.5 from the cuttoff and button.

The reason i\'m 2.5xing from the cuttoff is, i\'m assuming the button is going to 3bet us sometimes and when they do it\'s going to be smaller due to a smaller open. If however i know the button is only going to 3bet me with a nutted range a will 3x it against them with my full range and fold when they do 3 bet me. There\'s also a debate when i do 2.5x it the button calls and the binds are priced in with any two. But others are free to comment on this.

2.5x from the button is what i prefer, people like mining the button but most of the time i\'m stealing from the button and want more folds than calls but when they do call i take at bigger pot down post most of the time anyway.

Clicking small to big i feel is best. You get just as many folds as 2.5x and 3x. After awhile regs will notice you do it with your full range and you can get into some BVB wars so you can give regs your small blind a couple of times because we are taking their big most of the time anyway.


Overall Jon it was a good video and i\'d advise other people to get a leak finder done. Wish i made my a little bit longer for more spots.
Thanks, Nay (Wellie3)

Sign Up To Watch More

It only takes 1 minute to register and unlock access to unlimited poker videos.

OR

Take Part In This Promotion

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account.
Add your "Room Name" username and register with PokerVIPEarn 250 VIP Points Instantly & 10 VIP Points for Every $1 in Rake.

"Room Name" Screename:

Register
Login

PokerVIP Credentials:

PokerVIP Credentials: