Connect Now To Instantly Access Premium Content

W34z3l 1-1 Player Review w/ MilfGrinder 50nl

Adam Jones 3,866 Views 01:05:45 Duration

5/5 (4 Reviews)
Recommended For You

25nl On HighStakes 3/4

All it takes to become a profitable poker player i...

951

25nl On HighStakes 2/4

2 tables, 25nl and on HighStakes. Fergal teaches y...

1386

25nl On HighStakes 1/4

It is time to take on HighStakes as Fergal loads u...

1351

Jack Of HighStakes €40,000 Freeroll Leaderboard Promo

HighStakes are launching the greatest ever promoti...

1457

PLO Coaching on HighStakes

NLHE is known as the old solved game so Seb is her...

1763

Social
Like this video?Share it with your friends!ReplayComment
OPL Season 12
w34z3l
w34z3l
64 Videos
4.9/5

I am of British nationality and go by the online alias w34z3l. I am considered one of the top consultants in the field for technical analysis (i.e. database work) and application of game theory concepts to various card games. I make a range of educational content (including the videos and articles here) helping players, software designers and card game enthusiasts to take their strategic understanding to the next level. My background in teaching helps me to communicate concepts effectively and clearly.Whether you are looking to generate a full-blown understanding of optimal strategy or simply pick up the skills to surprise your friends in a home game, feel free to contact me through the message system.

Activity Feed
Prot LT

Prot LT is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - December 2019

3 hours ago

Prot LT

Prot LT is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - December 2019

5 hours ago

Prot LT

Prot LT is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - November 2019

7 hours ago

Prot LT

Prot LT is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - December 2019

7 hours ago

f1zz1cs

f1zz1cs is viewing promotion The PokerVIP Challenge - December 2019

9 hours ago

The legendary Adam 'W34z3l' Jones sits down with PokerVIP forum member and competition winner Janis aka MilfGrinder. After a 2 month downswing Janis needs help finding the issue and most importantly fixing it. Adam analyzes his graph, stats, database and important hand histories. Featuing
  • Showdown/non showdown winnings
  • Bet sizing
  • GTO approach
  • And bet sizing issues
Check out MilfGrinders journey over in the PokerVIP forums here!

Or why not take a look at some of Adam Jones' other PokerVIP content?

Coaching Videos
Articles

Reviews

5/5 (4 Reviews)

You need to be logged in to post a review

CycleVancouver

CycleVancouver

5/5

great stuff as always, from VIP's #1 rodent.

on 15/1/16

animalabuser

animalabuser

5/5

pretty solid, i had chance to watch this as my first video on poker vip and it was really useful.

on 20/12/15

Grocker6

Grocker6

5/5

This video is great for teaching you how to look at and analyse your own stats, but not only that... you can look at the stats of opponents you face very often and work out using the software and the know how from the info in this video where to exploit them if you have enough information. It goes to show how much info we see, but don't always use to our advantage the best we can. Great video and clear explanation from the man that is Adam Jones.

on 18/12/15

Pwll

Pwll

5/5

Milfgrinder is like the furniture on the forums, always there being useful, so nice to see he got some return for his hard work. As for the video, there is so much in here I think it should be made compulsory viewing by anyone learning leak finding techniques. W34z4l discusses ranges and their construction, frequencies, preflop actions like stealing and defending from a steal, post flop actions like stealing pots and frequency of missed cbets on the flop and turn and all that fun stuff. Then shows how to search for profitable situations that may have been missed in game using filters and actions. There is more, much more and he doesn't miss a beat. so don't listen to me, just watch and learn from this guy is my advice. Absolutely gets the 5 star treatment from me! I'm definitely going to use this so thank you coach.

on 18/12/15

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a new comment

colly191091

colly191091on 19/12/15

Amazing vid! This has really helped me understand stats a lot more! Always amazed by Adam's vast knowledge of the game

MilfGrinder

MilfGrinderon 18/12/15

Thanks again for the session! Sorry for me being retarded (my first coaching ever), I think I got better ir next one haha! To clarify - I wasn't on 2 month downswing, I just wasn't winning much.

thetallpaul

thetallpaulon 18/12/15

Oh snap! I'm so excited to watch this!

Sign Up To Watch More

It only takes 1 minute to register and unlock access to unlimited poker videos.

OR

Take Part In This Promotion

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account

Its easy, simply register with one of the rooms below and add your username to your PokerVIP account.
Add your "Room Name" username and register with PokerVIPEarn 250 VIP Points Instantly & 10 VIP Points for Every $1 in Rake.

"Room Name" Screename:

Register
Login

PokerVIP Credentials:

PokerVIP Credentials: